Site Menu 


Visit by Integra Service Dogs 6th July Meeting

Upcoming Events

For sanction numbers and further details check the ASRF Web Site

OCT 24 Damfest, Highland Cruisers Warragamba Dam

OCT 24 Damfest Swap Meet, Highland Cruisers, Warragamba Dam

OCT 29-31 Rods On the Peel, Austin Caravan Park Armidale Road Tamworth.

NOV 3 Retirees / Old Farts Mid Week Run, Clarendon Tavern, Hawkesbury Valley Way Clarendon

NOV 12-14 Australian Hot Rods and Harley Masters, Illawarra Indoor Hockey Centre.

NOV 14 Idle Wild Memorial Run, Lousie Ave Ingleburn

NOV 20 Back to the Drive in Blacktown, Old Time Street Rods

NOV 21 Meteors 55th Birthday Dinner alternate date

NOV 21 Meteors Father's Day Show n Shine alternate date


Back for CRAKK 2021

During the year 2020, each monthly meeting of the Canberra Hot Rod Association always ended with, “Are we putting on a CRAKK run for 2021?” It was frustratingly apparent that our various State Premiers had their fingers poised above the ‘CLOSE BORDER’ button, and were not afraid to use it! At the November meeting, after months of uncertainty, Danny Fort decided “Enough is enough” and put his hand up to co-ordinate the 2021 CRAKK run.
It was all hands on deck to put together a now famous Rod Run in three months that usually took twelve. The committee was small, but dedicated and experienced, and within twenty-four hours of putting up the on-line Entry Form, there were fifty-eight entrants!

The result was a well-attended, socially-distanced, COVID-Safe CRAKK run that was enjoyed by all!

Picture Gallery




Pre ’48 – (incl ’48)

Best Open

Tractor Replacements

Dave Maloney -Blue A Model  Ford Roadster

Best Closed

M & T Fabrication

Jennie Petrie – Grey 35 Ford Coupe

Best Commercial

Baker’s Delight

Paul McGrath – Blue 28 A Model Roadster Pick-up

Top Hot Rod Overall

Shannons Insurance

Garry Dews – 34 Coupe, Brandy Wine

Post ’48 – (’49 - ’66 incl)

Best Open

Timic Hot Rod Supplies

Carol Sheen –  55 T Bird, Red

Best Closed

M & G Industrial Supplies

Gavin Smith – 64 XM Falcon Coupe - Red

Best Commercial

Fast Colours

Andrew Watson – 50 Chev Pickup-Orange/Black

Top Custom Overall

Capital Bearing Supplies

Vicki Munday-56 Ford Crown Victoria–CherryBomb


Top Kroozer Award

Craig Houssenloge Tiliing

Darren Barnes

Memorial Kroozer Award

Alan Smith Signs & Graffix

Andrew Cooper

Mystery Kroozer Award

Resort Trailers

Andy Luyt (L plate driver)

Sharing and Caring Award

Strut Re-Gas

Danny Fort, cars & family, many drivers

Canberra Rod and Kustom Klub Choice


Andrew Watson – 50 Chev Pickup-Orange/Black

Dennis Moreau Memorial Award

Garry Dews – 34 Coupe, Brandy Wine


CCHP Choice

CCHP Plus accom prize

Peter Haynes – 48 Anglia Black/Orange

Hard Luck Award

All Top Roofing

Alan Smith

Please support our sponsors.....